ca194 - Antanas Jasenka - boarding pass / live in festival JAUNA MUZIKA, Lithuania (2004)

Artist: Antanas Jasenka
Title: boarding pass / live in festival JAUNA MUZIKA, Lithuania (2004)
Date: 2008-12-05
Keywords: electronic
01 - Push Me - 1:50 (320 kbps)
02 - Messenger For Passanger - 4:21 (320 kbps)
03 - Jet Fighter - 2:37 (320 kbps)
04 - Boarding Pass - 0:30 (320 kbps)
05 - Safety On Board - 3:58 (320 kbps)
06 - Cute Messenger - 3:26 (320 kbps)
07 - Miss - I Have Bomb Here And I Would Like To Sit By You - 0:34 (320 kbps)
08 - Anonymous Skyjacker - 4:35 (320 kbps)
09 - Push Me Again - 1:17 (320 kbps)

cover front
cover back
disk label image

For laptop orchestra

A. Jasenka about the work: My first idea was that this was a 'boarding pass' to nowhere. „Boarding Pass“ is an extension of my sonic atmospheres, based on parallel developments of different musical paths, rich of various combinations of sonic cuts, drills, drones and electroacoustic, digital manipulations, sometimes deeply immersive, although often evolving into intensive sound kaleidoscopes. The jet-man mythology appears in „Boarding Pass“, expanding recent sonic research, realized by complex sound investigations concerning the Man and the Machine.
In the other side i have frequency. We recognize the concept of frequency as the dynamics of processes. We can obtain the interrelation by applying frequencies and regulating them practically. This would mean that all our life is changing whenever we allow this process to develop in all directions simultaneously. This is the dynamics of the unspeakably fast information or events; everything is in action simultaneously. In other words, nothing is everything and everything is nothing... While working with electronic music or noise, i normally do not write scores - the very possibility to record sound in digital domain becomes the score..... I have chosen a sound which contains rhythm, form, and vibration. It is like a plane that can be considered to be a capsule of time storing everything that has been mentioned before...To me an artist is both a human being and a plane...

Antanas Jasenka- composer,sound artist,performer.
A.Jasenka explores many different areas of music from acoustic music, theatre and movie music,to advance experimental, conceptual art, electronic music.
The very first electronic pieces composed between 1992-1998 recorded with the help of very simple equipment. Author used cut-off, tape mix and collage techniques to create wonderful and imaginary soundscapes.
Started from “h3ORaj” author successfully reaches his own style of sound making, although it still was done with "cut-off", "mix-up" techniques and adding digitaly self generated tones.